Be gentle with your own soul [Part 2]

– Who said life is short. Life is looonggg. Especially when you make a wrong decision – (Chris Rock)

Every now and then, I always think what did I do wrong. Coz u know, sometimes when we come around into a circle of life. We are thinking “What did I do to make me end up here?”. That’s not a question apparently, nor an answer. It’s empty. Yeah, it’s empty like a drying well in the desert. If you ever make that kind of question in life, you’re absolutely not in a good shape on your life. Yeah, another word…you’re fucked up.

“What did I do?” it doesn’t matter. It doesn’t count, so keep move on. Coz turn back time (especially in your mind) never gonna give you an answer. You can keep bullshitting your brain with regret or poisoning your damn your mind with fuckin motivational line or expert sayin. That’s never work. Bullshit, I say…

People who say “I know what you’re feelin”. Fuck, you don’t know…no one know. They might have imaginations about it, but you know dreams never come true. Counselor tell you what to do, ask you questions (more likely booby trapping) and act like they care. Caring is good, maintain our self-esteem, but does it make our life better? No, trust me. They’ll make it worse than eveerrr.

I made some wrong turns and I might do that again somehow (hopefully not). But I’m happy now, real happy. It’s been a year since that thing happened. Thanks for all who always been there when I need them around. I have no regret, no remorse nor obligation by my past action. I’m through and move on.

Coz life is nothing like Hallmark Drama.

And this is not even half of my journey yet, I need to hitchhike.

~ by gerry on May 25, 2007.

Leave a comment