(I hope) I won’t shed any tears in Athens

Champions League Trophy2 years back, UEFA Champions League 2004/2005, when AC Milan faced Liverpool on the final. I was excited, tremendously excited. We, AC Milan fans were sure that the trophy will come once again to San Siro. At least, we thought so when the first half was passed. But no, there was a disaster in Istanbul, designated by only one man. His name his Steven Gerard, Captain of Liverpool. All by himself he turned things around. Shorten by three goals, he with his leadership lead his comrades to score 3 goals to make the situation even by just 6 minutes. Only 6 minutes, wasn’t insane? there was miracle in Istanbul. In the end, Liverpool won the match by penalty.

Tonight, 2 years after that disgraceful – yet respectable – match, here we are once again AC Milan vs Liverpool on the final. Miracle won’t happen twice, man. I am pretty sure that Milan will come with his best rhythm on the field. After what they did to Manchester United on the semifinal, they’re sure a champion. Liverpoll won’t have any chance this time. May the best team win, my ass. The best team is AC Milan, unquestionable.

AC MIlan will win…Tonite!!

Additional:
Champions League Final 2004/2005 (Liverpool vs Milan @ Istanbul)

I must admit, this was a real nightmare…unbelievable.

~ by gerry on May 23, 2007.

3 Responses to “(I hope) I won’t shed any tears in Athens”

  1. waahhh…kone gue di-delete…ggrrrrr…

  2. […] lagi nih ternyata satu Milanisti yg me-monitor terus postingan gue dgn tag Liverpool terutama menjelang Final nanti […]

  3. malem ni yaa..
    aduh, saya ada jadwal maen DOTA..
    *mikir mikir..*

Leave a comment